zipped up

I have zipped up my love.

This love, once firm, true and in a constant state of expression, is now a defeated shell of its former self. This love, that peeked out proudly and readily, unfettered and unrestrained, now hangs limp and resigned beneath a faded canopy.

I have zipped up my love, that it may recuperate slowly and surely,hidden from the tedium that is life and the false lures of the world.

I have zipped up the love, that will one day stand upright, no longer cowed and bowed, for a worthier cause.

Yes. I have zipped up my love.

One thought on “zipped up

comment

